RESOLUTION 18-2018

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE LIVERMORE AMADOR VALLEY TRANSIT AUTHORITY RATIFYING THE APPOINTMENTS TO THE WHEELS ACCESSIBLE ADVISORY COMMITTEE (WAAC)

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 3.3 of the WAAC By-Laws the term of appointment of each committee member and alternate shall generally be for a period of two (2) fiscal years. Each member shall serve for a maximum of four (4) consecutive terms (i.e. eight (8) consecutive fiscal years); and

WHEREAS, there are vacancies on the Committee due to several WAAC members terms expiring or members resigning; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 3.3 of the WAAC By-Laws, appointments of members may be one year if necessary to ensure continuity of membership; and

WHEREAS, WAAC vacancies were advertized on LAVTA's website, via press release and social services agencies' contacts; and

WHEREAS, the Boardmembers from each city and the county reviewed WAAC applications and selected their representatives for acceptance by the Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of the Livermore Amador Valley Transit Authority that the following WAAC members and alternate members be appointed on July 1, 2018 for a two-year term ending June 30, 2020:

- Connie Mack City of Dublin, Member,
- Helen Buckholz City of Dublin, Alternate
- Russ Riley City of Livermore, Member,
- Judith LaMarre City of Livermore, Member
- Bob Chulata, City of Livermore, Alternate
- Herbert Hastings, County of Alameda, Member,
- David Weir, County of Alameda, Alternate
- Melany Henry, Social Services, Member
- Raymond Figueroa, Social Services, Member
- Amy Mauldin, Social Services, Member

Due to a vacant City of Pleasanton Member position and no applications received for the position, the current City of Pleasanton Alternate Sue Tuite will be appointed to a City of Pleasanton Member position for a one-year term ending on June 30, 2019.

APPROVED AND PASSED this 4th day of June, 2018.

Karla Brown, Chair	

Attachment 1

ATTEST:		